About museum

A short history of  State Historical and Cultural Reserve Museum of RSE" Azret Sultan " by the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan

State Historical and Cultural Reserve Museum "Azret Sultan" was founded in 1978, 30 August, as the "National Museum of the architectural complex of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi". In 1989, 28 August, decree №265 Council of Ministers of the Kazakh SSR was reorganized as the "State Historical and Cultural Reserve Museum" Azret Sultan ". Government Decision of 24.07.2015,  with the number 585 and the decision of the Ministry of Culture and Sports of the Republic of Kazakhstan on the reorganization of state-owned enterprises was reorganized as the RSE "Historical  and Cultural Museum-Reserve Azret Sultan "

The main activity of the museum-reserve takes place in two directions. The first - correcting function of reserve, taking into account, guards and protects the historical and cultural objects that are in the Turkestan region. The total area of ​​the location of historical and cultural monuments that have received state certificate is 557.1935 hectares, which includes 207 objects: 1 of them has the status of international importance, 16 republican, 14 local significance. For other objects, work is underway to determine the status. In 2003, the Mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi, which has the status of international importance as an unsurpassed masterpiece of medieval architecture was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. Also, the monument is a special place and as a national pantheon. Until that day was aware of the more than 300 graves in the mausoleum of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi, as a result of research in the list was supplemented by another 184 people.

Museum-Reserve Fund is made up of  25 000 valuable historical artifacts. To maintain written, archaeological and numismatic materials were purchased and installed in the storage devices special fund current models. The restorers of the museum fund are specialists passed training courses in Russia.

The second direction of activity of the museum as a museum-reserve is - to protect, preserve, restore and promote the ancient, historical valuable elements of cultures extant. In the exposition area of ​​the museum "The history of  Turkistan", "Hyluet", and in the mausoleum Yasawi every year organized about 50 exhibitions on different subjects. In all regions of the Republic and the Academy of Natural Sciences in South Kazakhstan traveling exhibitions were organized. Also, the museum works closely urban schools, spending within their walls thematic lectures and exhibitions.

In order to promote valuable historical artifacts and relics museum and historical figures buried in the mausoleum Yasawi in the last 4-5 years, the same has been published many books and booklets, conducted a systematic popularization and promotion of museum exhibits through the media. Published in English, Kazakh and Russian languages, the book-album "Skin Ahmed Yasawi mausoleum" took first place in the Moscow Book Fair, organized in the framework of the CIS. Along with this every two years conducted scientific-practical conference on the theme "Problems of studying and teaching the heritage of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi", various round tables and annual traditional competition among schoolchildren lesson of  "Yasawitanu". It gives a great opportunity for students from all regions read the history of our people and the teaching of Khoja Ahmed Yasawi.

Museum "Azret Sultan" one of the first in the history of domestic made staging historical pageant "The construction of the Khan to the throne." Professional actors were invited to create images of historical figures. See the historical performance were invited distinguished guests from near and far abroad.

Historical and Cultural Museum-Reserve "Azret Sultan" is working communicatively with all the republican, regional museums of Kazakhstan and is the most visited museum in their midst. As a result of the joint painstaking work of the whole team museum-reserve in the current year was awarded the diploma of the "Museum of the Year" by International Union of  ICOM.

О музее

Краткая история «государственного историко-культурного музея заповедника РГКП «Азрет Султан» министерство Культуры и спорта Республики Казахстан

Государственный историко-культурный музея заповедник «Азрет Султан» был основан в 1978 году 30 августа, как «Республиканский архитектурный комплекс музей Ходжа Ахмед Ясауи». 1989 года, 28 августа постановлением №265 совета министров Казaxской ССР был реорганизован как «Государственный историко-культурный музей заповедник «Азрет Султан». Постановлением правительства от 24.07.2015 года и постановлением № 585 министерства культуры и спорта РК о реорганизации государственных предприятий был реорганизован как РГП «Историкт-культурный музей-заповедник «Азрет Султан»

Нынешним директором музей был назначен Ахметжанов Нурболат Кадырович. Основную деятельность музей-заповедник осуществляет в двух направлениях. Первое – исправляя функцию заповедника, берет в учет, охраняет и защищает историко-культурные объекты, находящиеся в Туркестанском регионе. Общая площадь расположения историко-культурных памятников, получивших государственный акт, составляет 557,1935 га, в них входят 207 объектов: 1-имеет статус международного значения, 16-республиканских,  14-местного значения. По остальным объектам ведутся работы по определению статуса. В 2003 году  Мавзолей Ходжа Ахмеда Ясауи, имеющий статус международного значения, как непревзойденный шедевр средневековой архитектуры был включен в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Так же, памятник является особым местом и как национальный пантеон. До этого дня было известно о свыше 300 захоронениях в мавзолее ходжа Ахмеда Ясави, в результате исследований в список  был пополнен еще на 184 человек.

Фонд музея-заповедника состоит из 25 000 ценных исторических экспонатов. Для сохранения письменных, археологических и нумизматических материалов, были приобретены и установлены в хранилище фонда специальные приборы современных моделей. Реставраторы фонда музея, являются специалистами прошедшие курсы повышения квалификации в России.

Вторым направлением деятельности музея как музея-заповедника является -  охранять, оберегать, реставрировать и пропагандировать древние, исторические ценные элементы культур, дошедших до наших дней. На экспозиционных площадях музеев  «Туркістан тарихы», «Қылует», и в мавзолее Ясауи каждый год организуются около 50 выставок по разным тематикам. Во всех областях Республики и в раенах Южного Казахстана были организованы выездные выставки. Так же, музей тесно сотрудничает городскими школами, проводя в их стенах тематические лекции и выставки.

В целях пропаганды ценных исторических экспонатов и реликвии музея-заповедника и исторических личностей захороненных в мавзолее Ясауи в последние 4-5 лет, так же, было издано много книги и буклетов, систематический ведется популяризация и пропаганда музейных экспонатов через СМИ. Изданная на казахском, английском и русском языках книга-альбом «Кожа Ахмед Ясауи Кесенесi» заняло первое место в Москве на книжной выставке, организованного в рамках СНГ. На ряду с этим каждые два года проводятся научно-практическая конференция по теме «Проблемы изучения наследия и учения Ходжа Ахмеда Ясауи», различные круглые столы, и ежегодный традиционный конкурс среди учащихся школ «Ясауиведение». Это дает большую возможность ученикам со всех регионов ознакомится историей нашего народа и учением Ходжа Ахмеда Ясауи.

Музей «Азрет Султан» одним из первых в истории отечественных сделал постановку исторического театрализованного представления «Возведение хана на трон». Создать образы исторических личностей были приглашены профессиональные актеры. Увидеть историческое представление были приглашены уважаемые гости из ближнего и дальнего зарубежья.

Историко-культурный музей-заповедник «Азрет Султан» тесно сотрудничает всеми республиканскими, областными музеями Казахстана и является самым посещаемым музеем среди них. В результате совместного кропотливого труда всего коллектива музей-заповедник в текущем году удостоился диплома «Музей года» международного союза ICOM.